The Rutland City Council is the policy-making body for the City and acts as the legislative branch of our government. The Council looks to the city's goals, major projects and infrastructure improvements ranging from community growth to land use to finances and strategic planning. The goal of the Council is to tend to the needs of the City as a whole and to do the very best to represent constituents.


Rodney Erickson - Council President  (Term expires June 21, 2022)

Zoning and Housing: Liaison to Rutland Community Development Corporation and Rutland Housing, Inc.

Sanitation Portfolio: Lagoon, lift stations, sewer & storm drains, garbage, recycling.

Water Portfolio: Water tower, public supply lines.


Colton Corry - Member (Term expires June 21, 2022 - appointed to fill vacancy for last two years of a four-year term)


Delores Lysne - Member  (Term expires June 24, 2024)

Beautification Portfolio: Abandoned buildings & automobiles, junk cleanup, mowing, weeds, and public nuisances; liaison to the Rutland Community Club.

Public Safety & Parks Portfolio: Sidewalks, pets, signage. Liaison to the Rutland Park District.

RV Park Portfolio: Reservations and maintenance


Lori McLaen - Member (Term ends June 21, 2022 * appointed to a four-year vacancy; will be on the ballot as a two-year term at next election)

City Hall Portfolio: Hall reservations, interior cleaning & maintenance

Finance and Debt Service Portfolio: Budget, finance, revenue, expenditures, loans


Michael Mahrer -  Mayor  Oversees the following portfolios 

Personnel Portfolio: Job descriptions, workers compensation, reviews, certifications, education and training

Buildings Portfolio: Exteriors & Capital improvements (City Hall, City Shop, Museum, Pioneer House, Country School).

Streets Portfolio: snow removal, gravel, road repair/replacement.

Contact Info

Rodney Erickson
Council President

Colton Corry
Council Member

Delores Lysne
Council Member